Offshore Europe 2017: Committee members revealed

Crowds at Offshore Europe
Crowds at Offshore Europe

The sixteen-strong executive committee of industry experts has been appointed for SPE Offshore Europe 2017.

The committee will pick the theme and topics for the event which is set to take place in Aberdeen from September 5-8 when the industry will have faced the longest and most severe downturn in decades.

Catherine MacGregor, conference chair and president for Schlumberger across its Europe and Africa operations, said the event would be a “landmark” in its 44-year history.

She said:“SPE Offshore Europe 2017 will set an agenda that will reflect the strategic, commercial, behavioural and technical issues that will shape the future of the industry for the next ten years.

“Directions have to be taken and decisions made that will impact the oil and gas landscape for years to come. SPE Offshore Europe 2017 will bring the industry from around the world together to address these issues at a pivotal time.”

The list of executive committee members for next year includes:

-Roger Ader, Partner and Global Head of Energy and Power, Rothschild

-Gordon Ballard, Executive Director, IOGP (International Association of Oil & Gas Producers)

-Kamel Ben Naceur, Director for Sustainability, Technology and Outlooks, IEA

-David Clark, Regional President EAF, Aker Solutions

-Tim Dodson, Executive Vice President Exploration, Statoil ASA

-Simon Flowers, Chairman, Energy and Chief Analyst, Wood Mackenzie

-Alan Grant, ‎Executive Chairman, Raffles Energy

-Neil McCulloch, President, North Sea, EnQuest

-Paul McDade, Chief Operating Officer, Tullow

-Deirdre Michie, Chief Executive, Oil & Gas UK

-Maria Moræus Hanssen, Chief Executive Officer, ENGIE E&P International SA

-Elisabeth Proust, Managing Director, Total UK Limited

-Wonuola Scott, Principal Data Transformation Analyst, IHS Rushmore Reviews

-Troy Stewart, Divisional Manager, Lifecycle Services, Process Automation, ABB

-David White, Senior Technology Advisor, Schlumberger

-Clay Williams, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, National Oilwell Varco