Finalists announced for Subsea UK Awards

Subsea UK CEO Neil Gordon at the 2017 awards ceremony
Subsea UK CEO Neil Gordon at the 2017 awards ceremony

The finalists have been announced for the annual Subsea UK Awards.

Leaders of the UK’s £7.5bn sector are celebrated at the prestigious ceremony, which will take place on Wednesday, 6 February at the AECC.

Seatronics, Enpro Subsea and Motive Offshore Group have been announced as finalists for the Subsea Company of the Year award.

Awards for Best Small Company, Global Exports, Innovation for Safety, Emerging Talent and Technology and Innovation will also be handed out.

Subsea UK has also said that an individual who has made a lasting impact on the sector will be recognised with the Outstanding Contribution award.

Neil Gordon, chief executive of Subsea UK said: “With the UK’s reputation as the world-leader in subsea, there is an overwhelming amount of talent and expertise across the sector. This year’s judges had a real challenge on their hands to narrow down the shortlist of finalists as they all demonstrated exceptional talent.

“Every year the Subsea UK Awards looks to honour companies and the fantastic work they deliver as well as highlighting the amazing individuals who play an integral part to the continuing success of the UK subsea industry. Well done to all our finalists and we look forward to highlighting and celebrating their achievements on the night.”

The event will take place during Subsea Expo, which rund from 5-7 February next year.

This year’s theme will be “Innovating the Future”, with discussion on the rise of digitalisation.

A full list of finalists for the awards are below.


Subsea Company of the Year:


Enpro Subsea

Motive Offshore Group


Best Small Company of the Year:

Infinity Oilfield Engineering

Crondall Energy

The Brimmond Group


Innovation for Safety:

Canyon Offshore


Ecosse IP Ltd


Global Exports:

UTEC Survey Asia

Enpro Subsea

Royal IHC


Emerging Young Talent:

Lee Martin – Crondall Energy

Graceann Robertson – EC-OG

Ryan Fernando – Aker Solutions


Innovation and Technology:

C-Kore Systems