Finalists unveiled for 2019 Offshore Achievement Awards

Winners at last year's OAA ceremony
Winners at last year's OAA ceremony

Finalists have been unveiled for one of the largest awards ceremonies in the UK’s oil and gas calendar.

The Offshore Achievement Awards, hosted by the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE), recognises the best and brightest of the North Sea energy sector.

This year’s ceremony features a range of categories including Great Company awards for large firms and SMEs, as well as accolades for Innovation, Export Achievement and Emerging Technology.

The candidates (listed below) were whittled down from more than 90 entries for this year’s  ceremony, which takes place on March 14 at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre.

Each category was overseen by a minimum of five judges.

Ian Phillips, chairman of the SPE Aberdeen Section and the OAA organising committee, said: “The calibre of applications this year has been outstanding, making the judging process challenging but rewarding.

“The awards process has shown that there are companies and people working incredibly hard to develop novel technologies and further improve our impeccable industry standards.

“A huge thanks to all those who applied and applied on behalf of others. This year’s standard is second to none and I send my congratulations out to all the finalists.”

The finalists for the 2019 Offshore Achievement Awards are:

Emerging Technology (sponsored by Offshore Europe Partnership)

DeltaTek Global


Well-SENSE Technology Limited



Air Control Entech

Magma Global

Maritime Developments

Oceaneering International Ltd


HSE Innovation

Iron Ocean Ltd


CNOOC International and DNV GL Limited


Collaboration (sponsored by CNOOC International)

CNRI, Aker Solutions, Bilfinger Salamis and Global Energy Group

KCA Deutag U.K. Limited, Weatherford U.K. Limited and CNR International (U.K.) Limited


Export Achievement (sponsored by The Energy Industries Council (EIC))

Blaze Manufacturing Solutions Ltd


SMS Oilfield (Sand Monitoring Services Ltd)


Outstanding Skills Development (sponsored by Skills Development Scotland)

Aquaterra Energy

Bilfinger Salamis UK Ltd



Young Professional (sponsored by Seal-Tite International)

Mike Adams, Norwell EDGE

Dr Rotimi Alabi, RAB Microfluidics

Kieran Hope, Air Control Entech

Tristam Horn, DeltaTek Global

Daniel Millard, Energy Services International Ltd

Jekaterina Mjackova, Peterson

(A shortlist will be selected following an interview process)


Above & Beyond

Susan Elston, Sodexo

Ann Johnson, Blaze Manufacturing Solutions Ltd

Stuart McIntosh, TAQA

Great Company – SME

Blaze Manufacturing Solutions Ltd


Plant Integrity Management Limited


Great Company – Large

Hoover Ferguson

CNOOC International



Significant Contribution (sponsored by Oceaneering)

This award will be announced on the evening